Source: Pulse Seismic Inc.



PULSE SEISMIC INC. ANNOUNCES VOTING RESULTS AT SHAREHOLDERS' ANNUAL MEETING

CALGARY, Alberta, May 8, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) - Pulse Seismic Inc. (TSX:PSD) (OTCQX:PLSDF) ("Pulse" or the "Company") announced today the voting results from its annual meeting held in Calgary, Alberta on May 8, 2019. Each of the nominee directors listed in the Company's management proxy circular dated March 31, 2019 was elected as a director, with a vote being conducted by ballot:

Name of Nominee	Votes For	%	Votes Withheld	%
Neal Coleman	34,563,605	99.89%	36,854	0.11%
Paul Crilly	34,566,168	99.90%	34,291	0.10%
Dallas Droppo	34,558,162	99.88%	42,297	0.12%
Karen El-Tawil	34,558,860	99.88%	41,599	0.12%
Grant Grimsrud	34,558,062	99.88%	42,397	0.12%
Robert Robotti	33,025,735	95.45%	1,574,724	4.55%

The "Say on Pay" shareholder advisory vote on Pulse's approach to executive compensation was approved by 99.81% of the votes cast.

CORPORATE PROFILE

Pulse is a market leader in the acquisition, marketing and licensing of 2D and 3D seismic data to the western Canadian energy sector. Pulse owns the largest licensable seismic data library in Canada, currently consisting of approximately 65,310 square kilometres of 3D seismic and 829,207 kilometres of 2D seismic. The library extensively covers the Western Canada Sedimentary Basin where most of Canada's oil and natural gas exploration and development occur.

For further information, please contact: **Neal Coleman**, President and CEO Or

Pamela Wicks, Vice President Finance and CFO

Tel.: (403) 237-5559 Toll-free: 1-877-460-5559 E-mail: info@pulseseismic.com.

Please visit our website at www.pulseseismic.com.